skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Interinstitutional Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Interinstitutional Faculty Senate

Interinstitutional Faculty Senate

Members of the Interinstitutional Faculty Senate (IFS) are made up of elected Senators representatives from each institution in the Oregon University System. The Faculty Senate Bylaws state:
Interinstitutional Faculty Senators shall be responsible for seeking opinions of the OSU Faculty and the OSU Faculty Senate as a body.
OSU IFS representatives are elected to three-year terms in a university-wide election each fall, and are ex-officio, voting members, of the OSU Faculty Senate. The senior IFS Senator is also a member of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee.

The current IFS Senators are:
Mary Cluskey '15 - (
Karen Hooker* '14 - (
Jay Noller '16 - (

Bob Mason (IFS Past President - non-voting) - (

  • The Coming Crisis in College Completion: Oregon's Challenge and a Proposal for First Steps
    Prepared by Dave Frohnmayer President Emeritus, Professor of Law, University of Oregon
    November 2009

OSU IFS Senators
IFS Statewide Site
Legislative 2014