Oregon State University

2013-2014 Executive Board

To serve on the PFLA Board, you must be or become a member of PFLA and you must hold professional faculty/staff status.  The position descriptions are available here.

The terms of office are September 1 to August 31 annually. All terms are for one year excluding President Elect which is part of a 3-year term which includes President and Past President.

Service on the PFLA Board is an exciting and rewarding activity where you can make a difference and provide input on issues of interest to professional faculty at Oregon State University. Think about where you might be able to contribute to the Board and volunteer to run for a position.  Perhaps you know a colleague you would like to nominate. 



Shelly Signs, University Events - (541) 737-0724


Past President

Michelle Mahana, CPHHS Dean's Office - (541) 737-3256


President Elect

Karren Cholewinski, Budget & Fiscal Planning - (541) 737-8247



Dwanee Howard, College of Liberal Arts - (541) 737-7415



Robin Bilyeu, Arts & Sciences Business Center - (541) 737-3657


Marketing Director

Thuy Tran, College of Engineering - (541) 737-1805


Membership Director


Web Services Director


Professional Development Director

Emily Lafon, OSU Alumni Association - (541) 737-7869


Networking Director

Deb Weitzman, OSU Conference Services - (541) 737-7725


Melissa Elmore, Austin Family Business Program - (541) 737-3326

Shirley Chow, Research Office - (541) 737-0674

Contact Info

Copyright ©  2014 Oregon State University