Oregon State University

Alerts

Friday, February 28, 2014 - 11:25am
At 9:50am, OSP Trooper assisted Corvallis Police looking for a male on 23rd & Harrison who grabbed a young female near Ki-PHI and put a bread knife to her face.

Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 5:07pm
Oregon State University in Corvallis will resume normal operations on Monday, Feb. 10

Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 12:02pm
Oregon State University operations in Corvallis remain restricted on Sunday, Feb. 9, due to the effects of significant snowfall accumulations and freezing rain in Corvallis and surrounding communities.

Friday, February 7, 2014 - 6:58pm
Oregon State University operations in Corvallis will be restricted on Saturday, Feb. 8

Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 3:29pm
All Oregon State University operations in Corvallis will remain closed on Friday, Feb. 7, due to significant snowfall accumulations and 4 to 8 inches of snowfall predicted Thursday night and Friday.

Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 6:22am
All Corvallis campus operations will be suspended today, February 6, 2014.

Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 5:49am
At this time, campus operations remain as NORMAL. We will keep you posted as the morning progresses.

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 4:45pm
The National Weather Service has issued a winter storm warning for the Willamette Valley beginning before sunrise on Thursday, Feb. 6, and continuing through at least Thursday evening. Moderate to substantial snow accumulation, with as much as three to six inches, is possible.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 4:34pm
Rain will return to the area Friday afternoon with a possible wintery mix of precipitation Friday morning. Snow, sleet and freezing rain are briefly possible before changing over to rain by afternoon.

Monday, December 9, 2013 - 5:43pm
Due to the possibility of additional snowfall Monday night and Tuesday morning – and continued sub-freezing temperatures – Oregon State University’s Corvallis campus will delay reopening on Tuesday, Dec. 10, until 9 a.m. The Valley Library will reopen at that time as well.

Monday, December 9, 2013 - 2:17pm
Oregon State University Board of Trustees Meeting to be rescheduled because of weather

Monday, December 9, 2013 - 1:30pm
Oregon State University Corvallis campus announces delayed opening on Tuesday, Dec. 10; change in early/late finals

Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 3:51pm
Oregon State’s Corvallis campus will be closed on Monday, Dec. 9.

Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 10:08am
The men's basketball game scheduled for today has been postponed. The holiday concert at Lasells Stewart Center will continue as originally scheduled.

Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 9:48am
With continued freezing temperatures and significant snow accumulation, winter conditions will persist at our Corvallis Campus

Friday, December 6, 2013 - 10:04am
Weekend Update: Campus will be open and following the standard weekend schedule. Events including the Holiday Bazaar, Children's Holiday Party (both occurring Saturday in the Memorial Union) and the Holiday Concert (occurring Sunday in Lasells Stewart Center) will occur as planned. Please continue to use caution when traveling due to severe snow and ice conditions lasting through Monday.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 11:21am
On Monday, December 2, 2013 Oregon State University received reports of three burglaries occurring in offices of University staff.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 9:15am
The Corvallis Police Department responded to the 1100 Block of NW 23rd Street for a report of a residential robbery.

Friday, September 27, 2013 - 3:07pm
The ongoing investigation by Oregon State Police (OSP) Criminal Investigations Division detectives, with the assistance of Corvallis Police Department and FBI, led investigators Friday to take into custody a juvenile male in connection to a threat directed Thursday at the Oregon State University campus on an Internet blog site.

Friday, September 27, 2013 - 1:09pm
A high wind watch remains in effect from Saturday morning through Saturday evening.