Skip Navigation
Oregon State University

University Health and Safety Committee


The University Health & Safety Committee was formed by the Campus Administration to ensure the health and safety of all university employees.  The Committee meets monthly to review campus polcies and make recommendations to the Administration.


Dan Kermoyan, Environmental Health & Safety, 541-737-2505 email

Heidi Lively Melton, Human Resources, 541-737-2916 email

Jennifer Stewart - Dixon Recreation Center, 541-737-5411 email

Michael Sreniawski, Environmental Health and Safety, 541-737-1288 email

Jim Ervin, Greenhouse Operations, 541-737-2381 email

Joseph Evans, University Housing & Dining, 541-737-7797 email

Patrick Hughes, Enterprise Risk Services, 541-737-7340 email

Karin Hardin, Nutrition & Exercise Science, 541-737-0966 email

Kay Miller, Environmental Health & Safety, 541-737-7083 email

Ariel Leshchinsky, Student Health Services, 541-737-4519 email

Nick Larsen, Public Safety, 541-737-3010 email

Ricardo Letelier, Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences, 541-737-3890 email

Carrie Burkholder, Ag Marine Business Center, 541-737-5818 email

Michael Mayers, Chair, Memorial Union, 541-737-4105 email

Michael Bamberger, Enterprise Risk Services, 541-737-4713 email

Stephany Chacon, Coalition of Graduate Employees, email