University Outreach and Engagement 2011 Vice Provost Awards for Excellence

University Outreach and Engagement 2011 Vice Provost Awards for Excellence award recipients include:


Lucas Turpin, Community Network, Extension Computing Technology Unit

Strategic Impact

Mark Edwards, College of Liberal Arts

Paul Kopperman, College of Liberal Arts

Program Support

Betsy Hartley, College of Agricultural Sciences

Fisheries and Wildlife Distance Education Advising Team: Nancy Allen, Danielle Jarkowsky, Rebecca Goggans, Megan Wright, Lisa Pierson, Leighann Auer, College of Agricultural Sciences

Innovation in Partnerships

College Assistance Migrant Program: Amas Aduviri, Oscar Montemayor, Maria Andrade-Diaz, Academic Success and Engagement

Innovation in Online Credit-based Teaching

Paul Ries, College of Forestry


Dana Sanchez, College of Agricultural Sciences

Guillermo Giannico, College of Agricultural Sciences

Mario Magana, College of Public Health and Human Sciences

Special Awards

Faculty Panel for Transformation: Janet Drollinger, John Punches, Sam Chan, Peg Herring, Sharon Johnson, Jon Mayer, Cory Parsons, Willie Riggs, Pamela Rose, University Outreach and Engagement, OSU Extension Service

Ask an Expert Deployment Team and Question Monitors: Steve Dodrill, Bryan Mayjor, Karen Zimmermann, Pati Craven, Bob Falconer, Kristin Pool, Jordan Rainwater, Teresa Crowley, Janey Lee, Cathy McBride, University Outreach and Engagement, Extension and Experiment Station Communications and Extension Program area

Recipients will be honored at a luncheon on Dec.15 from noon to 2 p.m. at the CH2M Hill Alumni Center.


To find out more about the Vice Provost Awards for Excellence, visit

Comments are closed.