Great leaders inspire.
They maintain a hopeful
attitude, even in the
face of discouraging
setbacks, constant criticism
and abundant opposition.
People don't follow
discouraged leaders.
They follow those
who persist with hope.

-Rick Warren

A Highly Motivated and Experienced Staff

The Cadre of the Department of Military Science (Army ROTC) at Oregon State University consists of Soldiers and civliians from a wide variety of backgrounds, but all have one thing in common: a commitment to train Cadets to become excellent Army officers.

Every member of the cadre has been deployed at least once in a combat theater. They impart our knowledge and experience to our Cadets in order to challenge and prepare them as leaders.

Lieutenant Colonel (LTC) Eric Larsen

Professor of Military Science

PHONE: (541) 737-6903
EMAIL: eric.larsen@oregonstate.edu

Major (MAJ) Jessica Dunn

Executive Officer,
Assistant Professor of Military Science

PHONE: (541) 737-6909
EMAIL: jessica.dunn@oregonstate.edu

Major (MAJ) Mark Harriott

Executive Officer,
Assistant Professor of Military Science (WOU)

PHONE: (503) 838-8353
EMAIL: harriottm@wou.edu

Captain (CPT) Marcus Green

Operations Officer,
Assistant Professor of Military Science

PHONE: (541) 737-6901
EMAIL: marcus.green@oregonstate.edu

Master Sergeant (MSG)
Jared Ireland

Senior Military Science Instructor,
Military Science Level I Instructor

PHONE: (541) 737-8987
EMAIL: jared.ireland@oregonstate.edu

Sergeant First Class (SFC) Hugh Lyon

Military Science Level III Instructor and Operations NCO

PHONE: (541) 737-6900
EMAIL: hugh.lyon@oregonstate.edu

Sergeant First Class (SFC) Travis Parker

Oregonstate-Cascades Military Science Instructor

PHONE:
EMAIL: tgparker@cocc.edu

Mr. Brian Harrington

Recruiting Operations Officer

PHONE: (541) 737-6904
EMAIL: brian.harrington@oregonstate.edu

Mr. Roy Susuico

Military Science Level III Instructor
American Military History Instructor

PHONE: (541) 737-6905
EMAIL: roy.susuico@oregonstate.edu

Mr. Steven Berry

Supply Technician

PHONE: (541) 737-6912
EMAIL: steven.berry@oregonstate.edu

Mrs. Pam Randall

Human Resource Technician

PHONE: (541) 737-6902
EMAIL: pamela.randall@oregonstate.edu

Mrs. Jennifer Owen

Human Resource Technician

PHONE: (541) 737-6902
EMAIL: jennifer.owen@oregonstate.edu

Mrs. Cindy Rossi

Administrative Assistant

PHONE: (541) 737-3511
EMAIL: cindy.rossi@oregonstate.edu