Micro Nano Breakthrough Conference 09

Conference Hosts:

Washington Technology Center Logo

Presenting Sponsors:



Session Sponsors:


CH2M Hill

Keynote Sponsors:

Oregon State University

University of Oregon

Breakfast Sponsor:

Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt

Break Sponsors:

Life Technologies

Portland State University

Solar Materials Symposium Sponsor:


Conference Reception Sponsor:

Stoel Rives

Opening Reception Sponsor:

Christensen O'Connor Johnson Kindness PLLC

Presenting Media Sponsor:

Nanotechnology Now

Media Partners:



American Elements



National Nanomanufacturing Network

Simu Tech Group

Perpetua Power


Washington State University Vancouver

University of Washington

Dune Sciences


National Energy Technology Laboratory

Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology


2009 Conference Registration Rates

Full Conference Early Registration Fee -
(ON or BEFORE September 14) includes all sessions, meals, receptions, Solar Materials Symposium OR one of three short courses.


Full Conference Registration Late Registratio Fee - (AFTER September 14, 2009) includes all sessions, meals, receptions, Solar Materials Symposium OR one of three short courses.


Student or Poster Presenter Conference Registration includes all sessions, meals, receptions,
Solar Materials Symposium OR one of three short courses


Short Course ONLY (Sept. 21 - 1:00 - 5:00pm)

Nanotechnology 101: What Technology, Business, and Government Professionals Should Know (Sept. 21 - 1:00 - 5:00pm)

Nanotechnology Commercialization: Intellectual Property and Patent Reform (Sept. 21 - 1:00 - 5:00pm)

Pacific Northwest Micro-Nanoscale Engineering Workshop (Sept. 21 - 1:00 - 5:00pm)


Solar Materials Symposium ONLY
(Sept. 21 - 8:00am - 5:00pm)
includes, breakfast, AM Break, Lunch, PM Break


Conference Manager:

Robert D. "Skip" Rung
President and Executive Director
Oregon Nanoscience and Microtechnologies Institute
P.O. Box 2041
Corvallis, OR 97339

Telephone: 541.713.1331 or 541.231.4883 (m/vm)
Fax: 541.737.1805
Email: skip@onami.us


Registration Information:

Kavinda Arthenayake
Director of University Conference Services
Oregon State University Conference Services
100 LaSells Stewart Center
Corvallis, OR 97331

Telephone: 541.737.6442
Fax: 541.737.9315
Email: kavinda@oregonstate.edu


Keynote speakers:

Dr. James B. Roberto
Dr. James B. Roberto
Director, Strategic Capabilities
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. B. Ray Stults
Dr. B. Ray Stults
Associate Laboratory Director Energy Sciences, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Dr. Donald Tomalia
Dr. Donald Tomalia
Director of the National Dendrimer Center, Central Michigan University

Dr. Jud W. Virden, Jr.
Dr. Jud W. Virden, Jr.
Energy Sector Manager
Energy and Environment Directorate
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Rosa Yang
Rosa Yang
Vice President, Innovation
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Solar Materials Symposium speakers:

Nate Lewis
Nate Lewis
George L. Argyros Professor of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology

Jessika Trancik
Jessika Trancik
Omidyar Fellow, Santa Fe Institute
Assistant Professor, Engineering Systems Division, MIT