Micro Nano Breakthrough Conference 09

Conference Hosts:

Washington Technology Center Logo

Presenting Sponsors:



Session Sponsors:


CH2M Hill

Keynote Sponsors:

Oregon State University

University of Oregon

Breakfast Sponsor:

Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt

Break Sponsors:

Life Technologies

Portland State University

Solar Materials Symposium Sponsor:


Conference Reception Sponsor:

Stoel Rives

Opening Reception Sponsor:

Christensen O'Connor Johnson Kindness PLLC

Presenting Media Sponsor:

Nanotechnology Now

Media Partners:



American Elements



National Nanomanufacturing Network

Simu Tech Group

Perpetua Power


Washington State University Vancouver

University of Washington

Dune Sciences


National Energy Technology Laboratory

Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology

We appreciate the efforts of many people who have worked together to make this conference possible.

Conference Technical Committee

Name Affiliation
Skip Rung
(program co-chair)
Keith Ritala
(program co-chair)
University of Washington
Cheryl Moody Bartel Invitrogen
John Carruthers Portland State University
Mike Hjelmstad Washington Technology Center
Bettye Maddux University of Oregon/
Safer Nanomaterials and Nanomanufacturing Initiative
Brian Paul Oregon State University/
Microproducts Breakthrough Institute
Andreas Stonas Voxtel
Ward TeGrotenhuis PNNL/
Microproducts Breakthrough Institute
Tania Vu OHSU
Dirk Weiss Washington Technology Center
Kavinda Arthenayake OSU Conference Services


Keynote speakers:

Dr. James B. Roberto
Dr. James B. Roberto
Director, Strategic Capabilities
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. B. Ray Stults
Dr. B. Ray Stults
Associate Laboratory Director Energy Sciences, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Dr. Donald Tomalia
Dr. Donald Tomalia
Director of the National Dendrimer Center, Central Michigan University

Dr. Jud W. Virden, Jr.
Dr. Jud W. Virden, Jr.
Energy Sector Manager
Energy and Environment Directorate
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Rosa Yang
Rosa Yang
Vice President, Innovation
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Solar Materials Symposium speakers:

Nate Lewis
Nate Lewis
George L. Argyros Professor of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology

Jessika Trancik
Jessika Trancik
Omidyar Fellow, Santa Fe Institute
Assistant Professor, Engineering Systems Division, MIT