Home Page

Corvallis and Albany Veteran Support Organizations

CORVALLIS AND ALBANY AREA
Organization Contact Person Phone City Email
Oregon Guard - Reintegration Team CPT (Ret) Mark Whitney (503) 990-9323 Corvallis mark.whitney2@us.army.mil
MSG Philip Highwood (503) 884-0130 Albany/Springfield/Eugene phillip.highwood@ng.army.mil
Oregon Employment Department Cliff Springstead (541) 967-2171 Albany cliff.m.springstead@state.or.us
Benton County Veterans Memorial Les Whittle, Board Chairman (541) 752-3222 Corvallis lesvetsmem@Comcast.net
OSU Veterans Advisory Council POC Tracy Bentley-Townlin, Ph.D. (541) 737-3669 OSU/Corvallis tracy.bentley@oregonstate.edu
Marcey Bamba, Ph.D. (541) 737-2131 OSU marcey.bamba@oregonstate.edu
OSU OIF/OEF Student Veterans Re-Entry Group Marcey Bamba, Ph.D. (541) 737-2131 OSU marcey.bamba@oregonstate.edu
Ross Artwohl ross.artwohl@oregonstate.edu
Corvallis Ecumenical Support Group for Vets Mike Demaio (541) 758-5649 Corvallis mikeangyo@gmail.com
Bravo Company 2-162 Infantry Battalion, National Guard Armory SFC Karl Gatke (541) 752-2272 Corvallis karl.gatke@us.army.mil
Bravo Company Family Readiness Group Volunteer Coordinator SSG (Ret) Bill Woodke (541) 726-4672 Corvallis/Monroe bill.woodke@us.army.mil
VFW Post 584 Roy Poppleton (541) 928-7925 Albany vetstuff@comcast.net
http://post584.org/
American Legion Club Roy Poppleton (541) 926-0127 Albany vetstuff@comcast.net
Military Officers Club Corvallis (MOCC)(MOAA) LTC (Ret) Mike Rainbolt (541) 752-7326 Corvallis rainbolt@comcast.net

ALBANY AREA
Organization Contact Person Phone City Email
Oregon Employment Department Cliff Springstead (541) 967-2171 Albany cliff.m.springstead@state.or.us
Linn County Veterans Service Office Kim Grooms (541) 967-3882 Albany kgrooms@co.linn.or.us
Rob McKibben Albany rmckibben@co.linn.or.us
Operation Home Front—Oregon Dale Clark, President (541) 981-2186 Albany dclark1034@aol.com
224th Engineer Company, National Guard Armory Linda Lambert, Family Readiness Group Volunteer Coordinator (541) 791-8141 Albany
VFW Post 584 Roy Poppleton (541) 928-7925 Albany vetstuff@comcast.net
www.post584.org/
American Legion Club Roy Poppleton (541) 926-0127 Albany vetstuff@comcast.net
Linn-Benton Community College (LBCC) Kathy Martinak (541) 917-4861 Albany martink@linnbenton.edu
Toni Klohk (541) 917-4861 Albany klohkt@linnbenton.edu
Oregon Employment Department James Munger (541) 967-2171, Ext. 240 Albany james.a.munger@state.or.us

MISC./STATE
Organization Contact Person Phone City Email
Oregon Guard CH/CPT Dennis Stahlnecker (503) 569-4264 State dennis.u.stahlnecker@us.army.mil
CH/LTC (Ret) Terry Schrick (503) 705-3557 State terry_schrick@yahoo.com
Oregon Guard - Medical (Warrior Transition Battalion) Mobilization Liaison SSG Sherri Richards (503) 569-6371 State sherri.richards@ng.army.mil
Oregon Guard – Career Transition Assistance Program (CTAP) SFC Phillip Maas, CTAP Manager (503) 577-9391 State phillip.maas@us.army.mil
www.orng-vet.org
Oregon Guard - Education CW3 Diane Beach, Education POC (503) 584-3456 State diane.beach@us.army.mil
Salem Vet Center Rosa Macias, Office Manager (503) 362-9911 Salem rosa.macias@va.gov
Eugene Vet Center Jim Brann, Vet Outreach Specialist (541) 465-6918 Eugene james.brann@va.gov
ESGR (Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve) COL (Ret) Bob Elliott (503) 584-2841 State robert.e.elliott1@ng.army.mil
www.oresgr.org
Salvation Army - Home Front War Relief and Social Services Kim Nebeker (503) 794-3275 Oregon and SW Washington kimberley.nebeker@usw.salvationarmy.org
How to Assemble VA Claims Nancy Nash (503) 590-6274 Tigard fanaticbooks@yahoo.com
Family Assistance Center—Emerald Valley Darcy Woodke (541) 736-4601 Eugene/Springfield/Lane County darcy.woodke@us.army.mil
Willamette Family, Inc./Community Circles of Support Lucy Zammarelli, MA (541) 343-2993 Eugene LucyZ@wfts.org
www.wfts.org
www.wfts.org/newsroom
U.S. Senator Ron Wyden's Vet POC Jerusha King (541) 431-0530 Eugene jerusha_king@wyden.senate.gov
Marine For Life LTC Mark White (503) 209-4613 Salem portlandm4l@gmail.com
Therapy/Support Service's for Vets Daniel Golletz, Ph. D. (541) 758-1556 Corvallis drdan@peakpsych.com
Military Family Life Consultant, Child and Youth Alice Duffy (503) 853-5248 State alice.r.duffy@healthnet.com
Military Family Life Consultant Terri Chapman (503) 856-6688 State terri.l.chapman@healthnet.com