Student Affairs Service Awards

The annual Student Affairs Service Awards celebration is held each May for the purpose of recognizing the individual employees as well as a division-wide group that embody the principles and values promoted in the Student Affairs Campus Compact (http://oregonstate.edu/studentaffairs/about-us/archive).

Each nominee is assigned a sleuth who investigates how the nominee has demonstrated the Campus Compact values. The awardee is presented with a plaque and a "statement of wonderfulness" at the annual Student Affairs Service Luncheon.

2009-10 Individual Student Affairs Service Award Recipients

    Award Recipient Department/Office Statement of Wonderfulness
    Stephanie Duckett Student Parent Advocate SOW
    Jack Kemp Student Media SOW
    Kent Kuo Registrar's Office SOW
    Anne LaPour Career Services SOW
    Mike Mayers Memorial Union SOW
    Traci Melton University Housing & Dining Services SOW
    Jodi Nelson Office of the VP for Student Affairs SOW
    Michele Ribeiro Counseling & Psychological Services SOW
    Jennifer ViƱa University Housing & Dining Services SOW
    Beth Wasylow Counseling & Psychological Services SOW

2009-10 Group Student Affairs Service Award Recipient

    Award Recipient Statement of Wonderfulness
    Veterans Work Group SOW