skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » 2013
Underlined names are newly-elected or re-elected for a term starting in January 2013; names marked by an asterisk (*) are serving for a second consecutive term; year in parentheses, i.e., (10), after a Senators name indicates year present continuous membership began, in January unless otherwise indicated. Typically terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated at the head of each column. Shaded entries indicate mid-year replacements whose terms will end in December of the current year.

2013 2014 2015


Ryan Contreras, Horticulture (v. Arp) (13) John Bolte, Biol & Ecol Engineering (12) Nancy Allen, Fisheries and Wildlife (13)
*Jennifer Field, Env. & Molecular Toxicology (08) James Cassidy, Crop and Soil Science (12) Jeff Chang, Botany & Plant Pathology (07/13)
*Peg Herring, Extension & Exp. Station Comm. (08) Hillary Egna, Aquaculture CRSP (12) Theo Dreher, Microbiology (13)
Chris Mundt, Botany & Plant Pathology (04/2012) Selina Heppell, Fisheries & Wildlife (03/2012) Lisbeth Goddik, Food Sci/Tech Extension (13)
Bruce Sorte, Agricultural & Resource Economics (11) Paul Jepson, Integrtd Plant Prot (12) Melodie Putnam, Ag. Botany/Plant Path. (13)
Bernadine Strik, Horticulture (11) Andrew Ross, Crop and Soil Science (12) *Greg Thompson, General Agriculture (13)
Tiffany Woods, Ext/Exp S. Communications (12)


Donna Chastain, Human Resources (11) Jos Accapadi, Media Services (12) Roger Admiral, Forestry & Oceanic Business Ctr. (13)
Itchung Cheung, Hatfield Marine Science Ctr. (11) Jackie Bangs, International Programs (12) Jennifer Almquist, Equity and Inclusion (13)
Jon Dorbolo, Media Services (11) Jack Breen, Agricultural and Marine Sciences Business Center (12) Sal Castillo, Institutional Research (13)
Nick Houtman, Research Communications (11) Susie Brubaker-Cole, Academic Affairs Admin (12) *Angelo Gomez, Equity and Inclusion (13)
*Janet Nishihara, Educational Opportunities Program (08) Anne Gillies, Equity and Inclusion (12) Kate Halischak, Acad Svcs/Stdnt Athletes (13)
Shelly Signs, University Events (11) Patricia Hawk, Research Office (12) Lucas Turpin, Technology Support Svcs. (13)
Roni Sue, Equity and Inclusion (11) Lisa Templeton, Extended Campus (12)


Nancy King (11) Michelle Barnhart (12) TBA (v. Garrett)
Malcolm LeMay (11) Brigitte Cluver (13) Byron Marshall (13)
Michele Swift (13)


Neil Browne (11)

EARTH, OCEAN & ATMOSPHERIC SCIENCES (eff. 10/2011) - formerly Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences

Fred Prahl, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (11) Roy Haggerty, Geosciences (12) Robert Allan, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (13)
Kipp Shearman, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (11) Alan Mix, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (12) Kaplan Yalcin, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (13)
Anne Trehu, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (12)


Sam Stern (13) Nell Winokur O’Malley (v. Beedlow) (08/13)


Belinda Batten, (v. Funk), Mechanical, Indust. & Manuf. Engr (12) John Conley, Sch Elect Engr/Comp Sci (12) Scott Ashford, Civil & Construction Engineering (01/13-12/13)
Chris Bell, Civil & Construction Engineering (11) TBA (v. Miller) *Michael Bailey, Electrical Engr. & Computer Science (13)
Ellen Momsen, Women/Minorities in Engineering Program (11) William H. Warnes, Mechanical, Indust. & Manuf. Engr (12) *Milo Koretsky, Chemical, Biological & Env. Engr. (13)
Lew Semprini, Chemical, Biological & Env. Engr (11) Brian Wood, Chemical, Biological & Env. Engr (12)


Wendy Hein, Clackamas County (11) Lynette Black, Wasco County (12) Clive Kaiser, Ext Umatilla Co Office (13)
Pamela Rose, Marion County (12) Resign eff. 1/1/14


Lisa Ganio, Forest Ecosystems & Society (11) David C. Shaw, Forest Engr., Resources, Management (12) Travis Woolley, Forest Engr., Resources, Management (13)
David Zahler, College of Forestry Admin. (11) Joanne F. Tynon, Forest Ecosystems & Society (12)


Louie Bottaro (v. Daugherty) (02/13)  Mina Carson, History (12) Peter Betjemann, English (13)
Armelle Denis, Foreign Languages & Literatures (11) Lori Cramer, Sociology (12) Vicki Tolar Burton, Writing Intensive Program (13)
Roger Hammer, Sociology (11) Patti Duncan, Women Studies (12) Marisa Chappell, History (13)
Bill Loges, (v. Chappell) New Media Communications (13) Evan Gottlieb, English (12) Joan Gross, Anthropology (13)
David Luft, History (04/2012) Marion Rossi Jr., Speech (12) Charlotte Headrick, Speech (13)
Patti Sakurai, (v. Lee), Ethnic Studies (04/2012) Steven Zielke, Music (12) Tara Williams, English (13)


Margaret Mellinger (11)


Daniel Rackham (13) Chrissa Kioussi (12) Adam Alani (13)

PUBLIC HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES (eff. 06/2011) - formerly Health & Human Sciences

Viktor Bovbjerg, Public Health (11) Vicki Ebbeck, Biological and Population Health Sciences (12) Brad Cardinal, Biological and Population Health Sciences (13)
JoAnne Bunnage (v. Eversole), Public Hlth/Human Sci Adm (13) Mark Hoffman, Public Hlth/Human Sci Adm (12) Michelle Mahana, Public Hlth/Human Sci Adm (13)
Mario Magana, EXT 4-H Youth Development on Campus (12) Rick Settersten, Public Hlth/Human Sci Adm (13)


Wood, Richard (10/12)    


Christine Escher, Mathematics (12) Adel Faridani, Mathematics (12) Bill Bogley, Acad Prgms/Assess/Accred (13)
Alix Gitelman, Statistics (12) Henri Jansen, Physics (12) Dee Denver, Zoology (13)
Virginia Lesser (v. Thomann), Statistics (13) P Andrew Karplus, Biochem/Biophysics (12) Sally Hacker, Zoology (13)
Bob Mason, Biology/Zoology (11) Barbara Taylor, Zoology (12) Tom Dick, Mathematics (10/13)
Janine Trempy, COS Admin (12) Virginia Weis, Zoology (12) Indira Rajagopal, Biology (13)


Emily Bowling (v. Sanderson), Student Leadership & Involvement (07/13) Allison Davis-White Eyes, Intercultural Stdnt Svcs (12) Gus Bedwell, Disability Access Srvcs (13)
Mirabelle Fernandes-Paul, Intercultural Stdnt Svcs (13) Lisa Hoogesteger, Dean of Students (12) Noah Buckley (v. Hansen), Admissions (13)
Melissa Yamamoto, Memorial Union (13)


TBA (v. Valentine) Ron Mandsager (12) *David Sisson (13)



Donna Champeau, Executive Committee Donna Champeau (13)
Mary Cluskey, Interinstitutional Faculty Senator Peg Herring (13)
Brett Deedon, ASOSU President Bob Mason, IFS (13)
Karen Hooker, Interinstitutional Faculty Senator Janet Nishihara (13)
Sabah Randhawa, OSU Provost & Executive Vice President Mike Bailey (14)
Ed Ray, OSU President Donna Chastain (14)
  Andy Karplus (14)
Total Faculty Senators: 132


Kevin Gable, President
Dan Edge, President-Elect
Kate Hunter-Zaworski, Immediate Past President
Michael Beachley, Parliamentarian
Total Faculty Senators: 132