skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » 2012
Underlined names are newly-elected or re-elected for a term starting in January 2012; names marked by an asterisk (*) are serving for a second consecutive term; year in parentheses, i.e., (10), after a Senators name indicates year present continuous membership began, in January unless otherwise indicated. Typically terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated at the head of each column. Shaded entries indicate mid-year replacements whose terms will end in December of the current year.

2012 2013 2014


Michael Borman, Rangeland Ecology & Management (10) Alan Bakalinsky (v. Arp), Food Science & Technology (08/12) John Bolte, Biol & Ecol Engineering (12)
Lisbeth Goddik, Food Science/Tech Extension (10) *Jennifer Field, Env. & Molecular Toxicology (08) James Cassidy, Crop and Soil Science (12)
Stan Gregory, Fisheries and Wildlife (10) *Peg Herring, Extension & Exp. Station Comm. (08) Hillary Egna, Aquaculture CRSP (12)
Jeffry Hino, Ext/Exp Station Communications (10) Chris Mundt, Botany & Plant Pathology (04/2012) Selina Heppell, Fisheries & Wildlife (03/2012)
*John Selker, Biological & Ecological Engineering (07) Bruce Sorte, Agricultural & Resource Economics (11) Paul Jepson, Integrtd Plant Prot (12)
Greg Thompson, Agricultural Education & General Ag (10) Bernadine Strik, Horticulture (11) Andrew Ross, Crop and Soil Science (12)
Tiffany Woods, Ext/Exp S. Communications (12)


Edith Birky (v. Simmons), Human Resources (11) Donna Chastain, Human Resources (11) Jos Accapadi, Media Services (12)
*Gigi Bruce, Office of the Provost (07) Itchung Cheung, Hatfield Marine Science Ctr. (11) Jackie Bangs, International Programs (12)
Kim Calvery, Business Affairs (10) Jon Dorbolo, Media Services (11) Jack Breen III, Agricultural and Marine Sciences Business Center (12)
Terri Cook (v. Leslie), Budget & Fiscal Planning (11) Nick Houtman, Research Communications (11) Susie Brubaker-Cole, Academic Affairs Admin (12)
Angelo Gomez, Affirmative Action (10) *Janet Nishihara, Educational Opportunities Program (08) Salvador Castillo (v. Barr), Institutional Research (03/12)
Kate Halischak (v. Babcock), Academics for Student Athletes (12) Shelly Signs, University Events (11) Anne Gillies, Equity and Inclusion (12)
Rich Holdren, Research Office (10) Roni Sue, Equity and Inclusion (11) Patricia Hawk, Research Office (12)
Lisa Templeton, Extended Campus (12)


David Berger (v. Yang) (11) Nancy King (11) Michelle Barnhart (12)
Jared Moore (10) Malcolm LeMay (11)


Neil Browne (11)

EARTH, OCEAN & ATMOSPHERIC SCIENCES (eff. 10/2011) - formerly Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences

Bob Duncan, Student Programs (10) Fred Prahl, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (11) Roy Haggerty, Geosciences (12)
Anne Nolin, Geosciences ( Szoeke) (12) Kipp Shearman, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (11) Alan Mix, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (12)
Anne Trehu, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sci (12)


Nell Winokur O'Malley (v. Bottoms)(05/2012)


Michael Bailey, Electrical Engr. & Computer Science (10) Belinda Batten, (v. Funk), Mechanical, Indust. & Manuf. Engr (12) John Conley Jr., Sch Elect Engr/Comp Sci (12)
Milo Koretsky, Chemical, Biological & Env. Engr. (10) Chris Bell, Civil & Construction Engineering (11) Thomas H. Miller, Sch of Civil/Constr Engr (12)
Brett McFarlane, College of Engineering (10) Ellen Momsen, Women/Minorities in Engineering Program (11) William H. Warnes, Mechanical, Indust. & Manuf. Engr (12)
Lew Semprini, Chemical, Biological & Env. Engr (11) Brian Wood, Chemical, Biological & Env. Engr (12)


Tim DeBoodt, Crook County (10) Troy Downing, Tillamook County (11) Lynette Black, Wasco County (12)
Wendy Hein, Clackamas County (11) Pamela Rose, Marion County (12)


Randy Rosenberger, Forest Ecosystems & Society (10) Lisa Ganio, Forest Ecosystems & Society (11) David C. Shaw, Forest Engr., Resources, Management (12)
Terralyn Vandetta (v. Wright) Coll. of Forestry Admin. (08) David Zahler, College of Forestry Admin. (11) Joanne F. Tynon, Forest Ecosystems & Society (12)


Sarah Henderson, (v. Gross) Political Science (12) Armelle Denis, Foreign Languages & Literatures (11) Mina Carson, History (12)
*Joseph A. Orosco, Philosophy (07) Roger Hammer, Sociology (11) Lori Cramer, Sociology (12)
*Dwaine Plaza, Sociology (07) David Luft, History (04/2012) Patti Duncan, Women Studies (12)
Susan Shaw, Women Studies (10) Andrea Marks, (v. Daugherty) Art (12) Evan Gottlieb, English (12)
*Brent Steel, Political Science (07) Patti Sakurai, (v. Lee), Ethnic Studies (04/2012) Marion Rossi Jr., Speech (12)
*Juan Antonio Trujillo, Foreign Languages & Literatures (07) Daniel Stone, (v. Chappell) Economics (12) Steven Zielke, Music (12)


Margaret Mellinger (11)


Natalea Suchy (10) Chrissa Kioussi (12)

PUBLIC HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES (eff. 06/2011) - formerly Health & Human Sciences

Donna Champeau, Public Health (10) Viktor Bovbjerg, Public Health (11) Vicki Ebbeck, Biological and Population Health Sciences (12)
Karen Hooker, Human Development and Family Sciences (11) Tom Eversole, Administration (11) Mark Hoffman, Public Hlth/Human Sci Adm (12)
*Kim McAlexander, Academic Advising/Student Services (07) Mario Magana, EXT 4-H Youth Development on Campus (12)
Ellen Smit, Public Health (11)


Wood, Richard (10/12)


Mary Flahive, Mathematics (04/09) Christine Escher, Mathematics (12) Adel Faridani, Mathematics (12)
Michael Freitag (v. Bogley), Biochemistry and Biophysics (10/12) Alix Gitelman, Statistics (12) Henri Jansen, Physics (12)
Dennis Garity, Mathematics (12) Bob Mason, Biology/Zoology (11) P Andrew Karplus, Biochem/Biophysics (12)
Janet Tate, Physics (10) Holly Swisher (v. Thomann), Mathematics (08/12) Barbara Taylor, Zoology (12)
Janine Trempy, COS Admin (12) Virginia Weis, Zoology (12)


Mamta Accapadi, Dean of Students (10) Rebecca Sanderson, Student Affairs (11) Allison Davis-White Eyes, Intercultural Stdnt Svcs (12)
Eric Alexander, Student Health Services (07) Brian Stroup (v. Hansen), Univ Housing and Dining (09/12) Lisa Hoogesteger, Dean of Students (12)
Jennifer Vina (v. Schwab) Univ. Housing & Dining (03/12)


David Sisson (10) Beth Valentine (11) Ron Mandsager (12)



Joan Gross (12), IFS Senator/Executive Committee resigned 06/15/2012 Jon Dorbolo (12)
Mario E. Magaña (12), Executive Committee resigned 05/22/2012 Anne Gillies (12)
Yvette Spitz, Executive Committee eff. 05/31/2012 Yvette Spitz (12)
Sabah Randhawa, OSU Provost & Executive Vice President Donna Champeau (13)
Ed Ray, OSU President Peg Herring (13)
Amelia Harris, ASOSU President Bob Mason, IFS (13)
Janet Nishihara (13)
Total Faculty Senators: 132


Kate Hunter-Zaworski, President
Kevin Gable, President-Elect
Jack Higginbotham, Immediate Past President
Michael Beachley, Parliamentarian
Total Faculty Senators: 132