skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Executive Committee Member

2009 Executive Committee Member

GREGORY M. PERRY (at OSU since 1986), Professor, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, College of Agricultural Sciences

FACULTY SENATE SERVICE: Agricultural Sciences Senator, 2009-present, 2003-04; and Curriculum Council, 2009-present

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES SERVICE: Oldfield/Jackman Outreach Award Committee, 2009; Committee on Diversity, 2007-08; Savery Outstanding Young Faculty Award Committee, 2001 (Chair); Oregon Extension Service Salary Equalization Committee, 1998; Oregon Initiative for 21st Century Food Systems Education, 1996-00; and Salary Equalization Committee, 1996

UNIVERSITY SERVICE: OSU Scholarship Committee, 1998-99; and OSU Student Recruitment and Retention Committee, 1996-98

SEARCH COMMITTEE: Forest Resources Interim Chair, 2008

Candidate Statement: The next couple years promise to be challenging for OSU and the Faculty Senate. The Senate must play an important role in impending university changes, ensuring that student needs are being met and that the changes will better position OSU for future success. I bring to this position extensive knowledge and experience working at multiple levels within OSU. I also have worked extensively within the statewide programs (experiment station and extension), Ecampus and international programs. Coupled with my extensive community service experience, I believe I can bring a big picture view to many of the issues that face the university.