skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Executive Committee Member

2009 Executive Committee Member

FAYE A. CHADWELL (at OSU since 2007), Associate Professor and Associate University Librarian for Collections and Content Management, OSU Libraries

FACULTY SENATE SERVICE: Associated Faculty Senator, 2008-present; and Curriculum Council (ex-officio), July 2009-present

UNIVERSITY SERVICE: Associate Deans Advisory Council, 2009-present; Academic Affairs & International Program Review Committee, 2008; and Undergraduate Education Council, 2007-09

LIBRARY SERVICE:  Undergraduate Student Research Awards Committee (chair), 2007-09; and Library Faculty Research Travel Grants, 2007-present

Candidate Statement:  I believe in shared governance and understand the significant role that the Faculty Senate Executive Committee plays in this enterprise. OSU is at another critical juncture facing serious budgetary challenges that call out for creative solutions and meaningful dialogue. As a member of the Executive Committee, I would work diligently to bring matters of important interest to the faculty and ensure that faculty input is heard at all levels of the University and within the state. It would be an honor to serve in this capacity.