skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Executive Committee Member

2007 Executive Committee Member

KIM A. ANDERSON (at OSU since 1999), Associate Professor, Department of Environmental and Molecular Toxicology, College of Agricultural Sciences.

FACULTY SENATE SERVICE: Agricultural Sciences Senator, 2004-present.  

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES SERVICE: James and Mildred Oldfield/Jackman Team Award Committee, 2006 (chair); and SIGMA ALPHA Society for Women in Agriculture faculty advisor, 2000-05.

UNIVERSITY SERVICE: Environmental Health and Safety Liaison Committee, 1999-present. 

Candidate Statement:  Serving the students, faculty and professional faculty on the executive committee at OSU in a fair and transparent fashion would be an honor.  Challenges will always be a part of academia; we must understand our options and provide creative solutions. It is of utmost importance to me that all stakeholders, students and faculty, are engaged in understanding the challenges, options and exploring creative solutions. The Faculty Senate is one place where this happens; one of my goals on the EC would be a strong commitment to OSU stakeholders to find fair, creative solutions to the challenges we face.