skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Executive Committee Member

2006 Executive Committee Member

KIM A. ANDERSON (at OSU since 1999), Associate Professor in Environmental and Molecular Toxicology Department, and Director, Food Safety and Environmental Stewardship Program, College of Agricultural Sciences.

FACULTY SENATE SERVICE: Agricultural Sciences Senator, 2004-present.

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES SERVICE: James and Mildred Oldfield/E.R. Jackman Team Award Committee, 2006 (Chair).

UNIVERSITY SERVICE: Environmental Health and Safety Liaison, 1999-present, and Sigma Alpha Faculty Advisor, 2000-04.

SEARCH COMMITTEES: Assistant Professor Organic Chemist (multi-departmental appt) 2000, and Bio-Engineering Associate Professor, 2003.

Candidate Statement: For more than 100 years, OSU has had a multi-faceted mission of teaching, research and service to the people of Oregon. The way this mission has been accomplished has changed with time. Faculty that are committed and engaged in helping define how best to meet our mission are vital. With my experience in both the professional and professorial ranks, I have the background and perspective to focus on all our faculty's needs and the energy to develop tactics to navigate in a challenging environment. If elected, I would be honored to work with you to exceed these challenges.