skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Elections

2003 Elections

Faculty Senate Slate of Candidates 2003






November 7, 2003

Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate
Bruce Sorte, Senate President

Faculty Senate Bylaws and Nominations Committee
Nancy Rosenberger, Chair

Jennifer Connor-Smith

Laurel Kristick

Tony Wilcox

Faculty Senate Nominations

The Faculty Senate Bylaws and Nominations Committee recommends the following nominees for the fall 2003 elections:

Faculty Senate President-Elect
  1. Mina McDaniel, Professor, Food Science & Technology
  2. Fred Obermiller, Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics

Interinstitutional Faculty Senate
  1. Vicki Tolar Burton, Associate Professor, Writing Intensive Curriculum
  2. Kelvin Koong, Professor, Animal Sciences

Faculty Senate Executive Committee
  1. Beth Barker, Professional Faculty, Business Affairs
  2. Moira Dempsey, Instructor, Center for Writing & Learning
  3. Joan Gross, Professor, Anthropology
  4. Rakesh Gupta, Professor, Wood Science and Engineering
  5. Mike Quinn, Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
  6. John Selker, Professor, Bioresource Engineering
  7. Juan Trujillo, Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages & Literatures
  8. John Westall, Professor, Chemistry