skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Scheduled Meetings

Academic Standing Committee

Scheduled Meetings
2014-2015


Meetings are held in the Registrar's Conference Room, 102 Kerr Administration Building, unless otherwise noted. Because meetings are subject to change, contact the Registrar's Office, 541-737-4331, to verify meeting dates.

Suspended students who are considering filing a Request for Exception to Academic Regulation 22 should:
  • Meet with the head advisor of their college to discuss their options. The preparation process generally requires several days; students should allow sufficient time before the ASC meeting to gather and prepare all materials.
  • Submit their Petition for Exception to the Reinstatement Regulations and complete packet of materials to the Registrar's Office by the deadline specified for each meeting.
Students may request an appointment with the Academic Standing Committee only when they have submitted a complete packet of documents (in addition to the Petition, this includes the student's letter, the advisor's letter, three terms of projected schedule, the learning contract, and any supplementary documentation).

The Academic Standing Committee will meet with all students who initiate their appeal by submitting their materials by the appropriate deadline to initiate an appeal indicated below.


Reinstatement for Winter Term 2015

Meetings during the Fall 2014 term are held for students wishing to be reinstated for Winter 2015 term. The deadlines for the meetings for Winter 2015 reinstatement are listed below. If a student initiates his or her appeal after the filing deadline for the December 17th meeting, the student must wait for a meeting in the week before the start of winter term. To secure a place on the meeting docket, a student also must file a complete packet by the filing deadline indicated for the meeting.

  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Oct 14, 2014, noon)
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Nov. 11, 2014, noon)
  • Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Dec 16, 2014, noon)
The deadline to initiate an appeal for reinstatement for the Winter 2015 term is Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (at 5 p.m.). If the student initiates their appeal after this deadline, and if all of the meeting dockets are filled, the student must wait for a meeting later in the winter term (for reinstatement in Spring 2015). To secure a place on the meeting docket, a student also must file a complete packet by the filing deadline indicated for the meeting.

  • Monday, Dec. 22, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Friday, December 19, 2014, noon)
  • Monday, Dec. 29, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Wednesday, December 24, 2014, noon)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Monday, December 29, 2014, noon)
  • Wednesday, Dec 31, 2014, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Tuesday December 30, 2014, noon)
  • Monday, Jan. 5, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Friday, January 2, 2015, noon)

Reinstatement for Spring Term 2015

There will be one meeting during Winter 2015 for students wishing to be reinstated for Spring 2015 term. The deadline for the meeting during Winter 2015 is listed below; any student who initiates his or her appeal after the deadline, and if the meeting docket is filled, the student must wait for the meetings during the first week of Spring term. To secure a place on the meeting docket, a student also must file a complete packet by the filing deadline indicated for the meeting.

  • Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline is Tuesday, Feb. 17, noon)
The deadline to initiate an appeal for reinstatement for the Spring 2015 term is Friday, March 27, 2015 at 5 p.m. If the student initiates their appeal after this deadline, and if all of the meeting dockets are filled, the student must wait for a meeting later in the spring term, for Summer 2015 reinstatement. To secure a place on the meeting docket, a student also must file a complete packet by the filing deadline indicated for the meeting.

  • Monday, March 30, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline is Friday, March 27, noon)
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline is Monday, March 30, noon)
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline is Tuesday, March 31, noon)
  • Thursday, April 2, 1 to 5 pm (only if needed, please check with Registrar’s Office)
  • Friday, April 3, 1 to 5 pm (only if needed, please check with Registrar’s Office)

Reinstatement for Summer Term 2015

See the individual meeting deadlines below to initiate an appeal for reinstatement for Summer 2014 term. To secure a place on the meeting docket, a student also must file a complete packet by the filing deadline indicated for the meeting.

  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, May 19, noon)
  • Wednesday, June17, 2015 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, June 16, noon)
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, July 7, noon)
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, July 21, noon)

Reinstatement for Fall Term 2015

Wednesday, September 17, 2014, at 5 p.m., is the deadline to initiate an appeal for reinstatement for Fall 2014 term. If the student initiates their appeal after this deadline, and if all of the meeting dockets are filled, the student must wait for a meeting later in the fall term (for Winter 2016 reinstatement). To secure a place on the meeting docket, a student also must file a complete packet by the filing deadline indicated for the meeting.

  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, August 18, noon)
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Sept. 8, noon)
  • Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Sept. 15, noon)
  • Thursday, Sept. 17, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Sept. 16, noon)
  • Friday, Sept. 18, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (filing deadline, Sept. 17, noon)
  • Monday, Sept 21, 2015, 1 to 5 pm (only if needed, please check with Registrar’s Office)