skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » 2005-2006

Administrative Appointments Committee

2005-2006 Annual Report

According to the Standing Rules, the Administrative Appointments Committee (AAC) represents the interests of the faculty as a whole and the University on search committees involving high level administrative positions. These positions include Deans, General Administration (Provost, Vice President, Vice Provost, Associate Provost), and other significant positions such as Registrar, Admissions Director, etc. The AAC representatives on such Search Committees are to monitor and review policies and procedures used in filling positions, and as appropriate the AAC is to make recommendations for changes in such policies and procedures to the Faculty Senate and to the President. 

At the end of the school year, the Administrative Appointments Committee consisted of:

Alex Sanchez '07, Chair College of Education
Ann Asbell '06 Health and Human Sciences
Judy Hughes (v. Obermiller) '06 Human Resources
Tom Scheuermann '06 Univ. Housing & Dining Svcs /Coll. of Education
Sandie Franklin '07 Cascades Campus
Patrick French '07 Animal Sciences
Hilary Egna '08 CRSP
Sheryl Thorburn '08 Public Health
Jaga Giebultowicz '08 Zoology

Executive Committee Liaison - Moira Dempsey

Members of the Committee serving on search committees were as follows:

Sheryl Thorburn is currently serving on the search committee for Dean of Veterinary Medicine.  The search process is underway.

Ann Asbell served on the search committee for Director of Student Athlete Academic Services.  The new Director will begin her appointment on June 30, 2006.

Nancy Allen served on the search committee for Dean of Extension.  The new dean started his appointment on September 1, 2005.

Respectfully submitted,
Alex A. Sanchez
Committee Chair
College of Education
26 June, 2006