skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Individual Awards

Individual Awards

Awards Selected by the Faculty Recognition and Awards Committee (Nominations due February 11, 2015) NOTE: the deadline has been extended to Noon on February 17, 2015

    Richard M. Bressler Senior Faculty Teaching Award
    Faculty Innovator Award
    Industry Partnering Award
    International Service Award
    D. Curtis Mumford Faculty Service Award
    OSU Academic Advising Award
    OSU Alumni Association Distinguished Professor Award
    OSU Extended Education Faculty Achievement Award (see OSU Outreach and Engagement Award)
    OSU Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
    OSU Impact Award for Outstanding Scholarship
    OSU Outreach and Engagement Award
    OSU Professional Faculty Excellence Award
    Outstanding Faculty Research Assistant Award
    Promising Scholar Award
    Dar Reese Excellence in Advising Award
    Elizabeth P. Ritchie Distinguished Professor Award
    Student Learning and Success Teamwork Award

Other University-wide Awards Selected by a Variety of Other Groups – see the Awards Summary Table for Due Dates

    Beaver Champion Award
    Emerging Scholar Award
    Excellence in Graduate Mentoring Award
    Herbert F. Frolander Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
    Karel J. H. Murphy Professional Faculty Leadership & Service Award
    OSU Award for Outstanding Service to Persons with Disabilities
    OSU Distinguished Professor
    OSU Distinguished Service Award
    OSU Exemplary Employee Award
    OSU Honorary Doctorate Award
    Phyllis S. Lee Award
    University Mentoring Professional Development Award

OSU Alumni Association Awards
Awarded to both outstanding alums from Oregon State University, or someone who is loyal and dedicated to the university but isn't a graduate. The awards honor those who have excelled in their field of study, been dedicated to serving Oregon State University, or have served their community.

  • E.B. Lemon Distinguished Alumni Award
    • Established by the Oregon State University Alumni Association in 1981 in tribute to an extraordinary man and his contributions to OSU and the State of Oregon. The award honors OSU alumni who make significant contributions to society and whose accomplishments and careers bring acclaim to the university.
  • Dan Poling Service Award
    • Established by the Oregon State University Alumni Association in 1989 to honor dedication and service to Oregon State University. The award is presented to an OSU supporter who exemplifies Dan Poling's sustained service to the university.
  • Alumni Fellows Award
    • Established by the Oregon State University Alumni Association in 1988 to recognize eminent alumni. Honorees have distinguished themselves in their professions and communities. Each college of the university nominates a fellow every other year. The awards committee retains final approval of recipients.
  • Jean & C.H. "Scram" Graham Leadership Award
    • Established in 2000 by the Oregon State University Alumni Association in appreciation of Jean and Scram Graham's leadership and loyalty to OSU. The award honors individuals who promote the alumni association.
  • Young Alumni Award
    • Established in 2006, the award recognizes alumni, age 35 or younger, for exceptional achievements in career, public service and/or volunteer activities, which bring credit to Oregon State University.
  • Honorary Alumni Award
    • Established by the Oregon State University Alumni Association in 2005 for the purpose of recognizing those that have contributed greatly to OSU and the Alumni Association yet have not received a degree from Oregon State University. These individuals have tirelessly given of their time and resource to Oregon State University.