Oregon State University

Limited Submission Opportunities

For certain programs, sponsors allow only a limited number of applications per institution. Typically, there will be an open call to OSU faculty for expressions of interest for these limited submission opportunities. The Vice President for Research is the decision-making authority for determining which applications move forward for consideration.

Listed here are some of the solicitations for which OSU selects representatives. Faculty are welcome to identify such opportunities from these or any sources; contact Mary Phillips, Director, Office of Research Development before proceeding with submissions.

Click on a heading [Subject, Title, or Deadline] to sort the list by that column.

Sponsor Title Letter of Intent Due to Research Development Officesort icon
National Science Foundation ADVANCE: Increasing the Participation and Advancement of Women in Academic Science and Engineering Careers – Institutional Transformation (ADVANCE IT) Mon, 09/07/2015
National Science Foundation ADVANCE: Increasing the Participation and Advancement of Women in Academic Science and Engineering Careers – Institutional Transformation Catalyst (ADVANCE IT Catalyst) Mon, 08/10/2015
National Science Foundation Faculty Development in the Space Sciences (FDSS) Mon, 06/29/2015
National Science Foundation Innovation Corps-Regional Node Program (I-Corps Node) Fri, 04/17/2015
National Science Foundation Innovation Corps Sites Program (I-Corps Sites) Mon, 04/06/2015
National Science Foundation Partnerships for Innovation: Accelerating Innovation Research-Technology Translation (PFI:AIR:TT) Mon, 01/12/2015
National Science Foundation Cultivating Cultures for Ethical STEM (CCE STEM) Mon, 12/22/2014
National Science Foundation Industry/University Cooperative Research Centers (I/UCRC) Mon, 11/03/2014
Burroughs William Fund Investigators in the Pathogenesis of Infectious Disease Mon, 11/03/2014
National Science Foundation Improvements in Facilities, Communications, and Equipment at Biological Field Stations and Marine Laboratories (FSML) Tue, 10/14/2014
National Science Foundation Theory Institute in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics Mon, 10/13/2014
Burroughs Wellcome Fund Career Awards for Medical Scientists Wed, 10/01/2014
National Science Foundation Major Research Instrumentation (NSF-MRI) Mon, 09/29/2014
US – India Educational Foundation United States – India Education Foundation (USIEF) Obama-Singh 21st Century Knowledge Initiative (OSI) Mon, 09/08/2014
National Science Foundation IUSE / Professional Formation of Engineers: Revolutionizing Engineering Departments (RED) Mon, 09/01/2014
Department of Homeland Security S&T Critical Infrastructure Resilience Center of Excellence (CIRC) – Center Lead and Center Partner Mon, 08/18/2014
National Institute of Standards and Technology Community Resilience Center of Excellence Program Mon, 08/18/2014
National Science Foundation Partnerships for International Research and Education (PIRE) Mon, 08/18/2014
National Science Foundation Research Experiences for Teachers (RET) in Engineering and Computer Science Mon, 08/11/2014
National Science Foundation EarthScope National Office (ESNO) Mon, 07/28/2014
National Science Foundation Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections (ADBC) Program Fri, 07/18/2014
National Institutes of Health Agricultural, Forestry and Fishing Safety and Health Research (UO1) Mon, 07/07/2014
Keck Foundation Keck Foundation Wed, 06/25/2014
National Science Foundation Scholarships in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (S-STEM) Mon, 06/23/2014
National Science Foundation Collections in Support of Biological Research (CSBR) Mon, 06/16/2014
Department of Homeland Security S&T Coastal Resilience Center of Excellence – Center Lead Mon, 06/02/2014
National Science Foundation International Research Network Connections (IRNC) Wed, 05/07/2014
National Science Foundation Scalable Nanomanufacturing (SNM) Mon, 04/21/2014
National Science Foundation Research Traineeship (NRT) Program Mon, 04/21/2014
National Science Foundation Nanotechnology Undergraduate Education (NSF-NUE) in Engineering Fri, 04/04/2014
National Science Foundation High Performance Computing System Acquisition (HPCSA): Continuing the Building of a More Inclusive Computing Environment for Science and Engineering Mon, 03/17/2014
Camille & Henry Dreyfus Foundation Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards Program Mon, 03/17/2014
National Science Foundation Sustainability Research Networks (SRN) Competition 2014 Focus: Urban Sustainability Fri, 02/28/2014
National Science Foundation Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) - Transformation Mon, 12/09/2013
National Institutes of Health Director’s Early Independence Awards (DP5) Mon, 09/23/2013
National Science Foundation Partnerships for Innovation: Building Innovation Capacity (PFI: BIC) Mon, 09/16/2013
National Science Foundation Mid-Scale Innovations Program in Astronomical Sciences (MSIP) Mon, 08/12/2013
National Science Foundation Online Resource Center for Ethics Education in Science and Engineering (ORCEESE) Fri, 05/17/2013
National Science Foundation Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC) Fri, 05/17/2013
National Science Foundation Physics Frontiers Centers (PFC) Fri, 05/10/2013
Camille & Henry Dreyfus Foundation Jean Dreyfus Boissevain Lectureship for Undergraduate Institutions

Contact Info

Incentive Programs
Research Office
Oregon State University
A312 Kerr Administration
Corvallis, OR 97331
Phone 541-737-8390
Fax 541-737-9041
Copyright ©  2014 Oregon State University
Disclaimer