Oregon State University

Contacts

Central Leadership | Office for Commercialization and Corporate Development |
Incentive Programs | Office of Research Integrity | Office of Sponsored Programs |


Central Leadership

Phone: (541) 737-3467 Fax: (541) 737-9041

Mailing Address   A312 Kerr Administration Building, Corvallis, OR 97331-2140

Rick Spinrad

Richard W. (Rick) Spinrad
Vice President for Research
(541) 737-0664
Rick.Spinrad@oregonstate.edu
President's Cabinet and Provost's Council


Rich Holdren
Associate Vice President 
(541) 737-8390
Rich.Holdren@oregonstate.edu

Image of: Ron Adams, smiling.

Ron Adams

Executive Associate Vice President
(541) 737-7722
Ronald.Lynn.Adams@oregonstate.edu



Partnering with Industry

BBond, smiling

Barb Bond
Director, Office of Post Doctoral Programs, 
and Liaison between the Graduate School and the Research Office

(541) 737-2681
barbara.bond@oregonstate.edu

Phillips Mary Phillips
Research Development Director 
(541)737-4437
Mary.Phillips@oregonstate.edu
Cigarran Jane Cigarran
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research 
(541)737-0664
Jane.Cigarran@oregonstate.edu
Image of: delmore, smiling.

Debbie Delmore

Assistant to Rich Holdren, Associate Vice President for Research

(541) 737-8390
Debbie.Delmore@oregonstate.edu

Image o: Tracy Elmshaeuser, smiling.

Tracy Elmshaeuser
Assistant to Ron Adams, Executive Associate VP for Research
(541) 737-3888
Tracy.Elmshaeuser@oregonstate.edu

man smiling. Stephen Hotard
Analyst Programmer
(541)737-0484
stephen.hotard@oregonstate.edu

Mimi Poitras
Administrative Assistant
(541) 737-3467
mimi.poitras@oregonstate.edu


Office for Commercialization and Corporate Development (OCCD)

Phone: (541) 737-8303 Fax: (541) 737-9041
A322 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

Services to faculty inventors for patenting and licensing, and information for industry about opportunities for licensing and partnering with OSU.

image of: Brian Wall, smiling.

Brian Wall
Director
(541) 737-9058
Brian.Wall@oregonstate.edu

Image of: Chow, smiling.
Shirley Chow
Fiscal and Administrative Manager
(541) 737-0674
shirley.chow@oregonstate.edu
Image of: Denis Sather, smiling.

Denis Sather
Senior Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-8806
Denis.D.Sather@oregonstate.edu
Specializing in copyrights campus-wide, as well as innovations by the Hatfield Marine Science Center and the Colleges of Agricultural Sciences; Engineering; Forestry; and Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences

Image of: Berry Treat, smiling.

Berry J. Treat
Associate Director for Intellectual Property & Licensing
(541) 737-8100
Berry.Treat@oregonstate.edu
Specializing in innovations by the College of Agricultural Sciences

Jianbo Hu, smiling.

Jianbo Hu
Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-2366
Jianbo.Hu@oregonstate.edu
Specializing in innovations in Life Sciences, Colleges of Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health & Human Sciences

Dave Dickson.

David Dickson
Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-3450
David.Dickson@oregonstate.edu

Joe Christison.

Joe Christison
Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-9016
Joe.Christison@oregonstate.edu

Image of: S_Tillitt, smiling.

Susan Tillitt
Intellectual Property & Contracts Manager
(541) 737-1732
Susan.Tillitt@oregonstate.edu

Image of: Mark Lieberman

Mark Lieberman
Chief Startup Officer
Co-Director, Advantage Accelerator
(541) 368-5203
Mark.Lieberman@oregonstate.edu

Man, smiling.

Kirt Fuller
Industry Contracts Manager
(541) 737-1493
Kirt.Fuller@oregonstate.edu

Chris Stoner
Industry Contracts Manager
(541) 737-9041
Chris.Stoner@oregonstate.edu

Image of woman smiling in front of tree.

Ann Schmierer
Director of Industry Partnering
(541) 737-1180
Ann.Schmierer@oregonstate.edu

woman smiling.

Chrystal Seager
Intellectual Property & Contracts Assistant
(541) 737-0705
Chrystal.Seager@oregonstate.edu

Betty Nickerson

Betty Nickerson
VAP Program Representative
(541) 368-5205
betty.nickerson@oregonstate.edu

Woman, smiling.

Kim Reese
Fiscal Coordinator
(541) 737-1251
Kimberly.Reese@oregonstate.edu

Molly Eckert

Molly McFerran
Office Specialist II
(541) 737-8303
Molly.McFerran@oregonstate.edu

for more information about OCCD staff, see oregonstate.edu/research/occd/Contact Us



Incentive Programs

Opportunities for faculty for general research, equipment, faculty release time; research opportunities for undergraduates.

Rich Holdren
Director 
(541) 737-8390
Rich.Holdren@oregonstate.edu

Image of: delmore, smiling.

Debbie Delmore
Incentive Programs Manager and Assistant to Rich Holdren, Associate Vice President for Research
(541) 737-8390
Debbie.Delmore@oregonstate.edu


Office of Research Integrity (ORI)

Fax: (541) 737-3093
B308 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

Oregon State University is committed to integrity in research, expecting activities to incorporate and adhere to appropriate ethical principles. The  Office of Research Integrity (ORI) takes seriously the compliance with federal, state and OSU regulations and policies, as well as with grant and contract obligations. ORI partners with researchers to promote a culture of responsibility for them, students and the public. ORI’s program integrates and coordinates efforts for compliance requirements. Several operational and oversight systems are used to address potential risk and to ensure that research activities are appropriately reviewed and managed.

 

Image of: Rich Holdren, smiling.

Adam Schultz
Director 
(541) 737-8311
Adam.Schultz@oregonstate.edu

 lisa leventhal

Lisa Leventhal
IRB Administrator
(541) 737-9502
lisa.leventhal@oregonstate.edu

Loeb

Candi Loeb
IRB Coordinator
(541)737-5845
candice.loeb@oregonstate.edu

JGrant, smiling.

Jillian Grant
IRB Coordinator
(541) 737-8265
Jillian.Grant@oregonstate.edu

 

Amy King

Amy King
IRB Coordinator
(541)-737-8008
Amy.King@oregonstate.edu

Image of NW, smiling.

Nicole Wolf
COI Administrator 
(541) 737-4692
Nicole.Wolf@oregonstate.edu

rebecca henry

Rebecca Henry
IACUC Administrator
(541) 737-2762
rebecca.henry@oregonstate.edu

Image of: woman smiling.

Mary Samuel
IACUC Administrative Program Specialist
(541) 737-9526
iacuc@oregonstate.edu

SusanG, smiling

Susan Glowacz
IACUC Coordinator
(541) 737-8556
susan.glowacz@oregonstate.edu

Image of: Kevin Buch, smiling.

 

Kevin Buch
Diving and Small Boat Safety Officer
(541) 737-6893; Mobile (541) 740-4577
kevin.buch@oregonstate.edu

 

Image of: Julie Meier

 

Julie Meier
Office Specialist II
(541) 737-4933
julie.meier@oregonstate.edu

 

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Phone: (541) 737-4933   Fax: (541) 737-3093
B308 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

Resources for identifying and developing sources of external funding; assistance in interpreting sponsor guidelines and OSU policies; policy and guidance materials for the preparation of proposals; review and endorsement of grant and contract proposals submitted to external sponsors; review, negotiation, and acceptance of research agreements, contracts, and incoming subagreements; preparation, negotiation, and approval of all outgoing subagreements.

Image of: PHawk, smiling.

Patricia Hawk
Director
(541) 737-4933
Patricia.Hawk@oregonstate.edu

Lesley Lazerus

Lesley Lazerus
Data Analyst
(541) 737-8312
Lesley.Lazerus@oregonstate.edu

Image of: Julie Meier

 

Julie Meier
Office Specialist II
(541) 737-4933
julie.meier@oregonstate.edu

 

The OSP contract officers are on teams to serve faculty of specific divisions/colleges:


for Colleges: Business; Education; Engineering; Liberal Arts; Pharmacy;  Public Health and Human Sciences; Science;Veterinary Medicine; plus all all other units not college-based (Centers and Institutes; Extension)

Image of: LR, smiling.

Lin Reilly
Senior Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-2654
Lin.Reilly@oregonstate.edu

Image of: EA, smiling.

Eric Anundson
Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-9026
eanundson@oregonstate.edu

Image of: CW, smiling, by tree.

Cindy Rasberry
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-9087
Cindy.Rasberry@oregonstate.edu


Larry Weymouth
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-5708
Larry.Weymouth@oregonstate.edu

for Colleges: Forestry; Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences; Agricultural Sciences (including Extension Agricultural Research Centers); Hatfield Marine Science Center; Cooperative Institute for Marine Resource Studies (CIMRS)

Woman smiling

Aedra McCarthy
Senior Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-4927
Aedra.McCarthy@oregonstate.edu

Image of: vw, smiling.

Vickie Watkins 
Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-0668
vickie.watkins@oregonstate.edu

Image of: lydia perry, smiling.

Lydia Perry 
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-6399
lydia.perry@oregonstate.edu

Cleo Klepzig

Cleo Klepzig 
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-2373
cleo.klepzig@oregonstate.edu

Contact Info

Research Office
Oregon State University
A312 Kerr Administration
Corvallis, OR
97331-2140
Phone 541-737-3467
Fax 541-737-9041
Copyright ©  2014 Oregon State University
Disclaimer

Office for Commercialization and Corporate Development

Office of Sponsored Programs

Partnering with Industry

Incentive Programs