Financial Aid

Oregon State University has degree partnership programs/dual enrollment with a number of community colleges throughout the state of Oregon. Degree partnerships are an agreement between institutions to provide academic programs and services to students through a common admission process.

Upon acceptance, students are eligible to enroll in courses at both partner schools, and financial aid eligibility is based on the sum of OSU credits plus qualifying credits at the partner institution.

Step #1: Apply for admission to a specific degree partnership program through the OSU Office of Admissions.

Step #2: Upon admission to a specific program, the OSU Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships will contact admitted students via e-mail with information on the financial aid process.

Step #3: Students will determine which partner institution will be the financial aid provider (home school), based on specific program criteria.

For information on financial aid for specific degree partnership programs, please use the links below:

OSU/Chemeketa Community College

OSU/Clatsop and Oregon Coast Community Colleges

OSU/Lane Community College

OSU/Linn-Benton Community College

OSU/Portland, Columbia Gorge, and Tillamook Bay Community Colleges

OSU/Southwestern Oregon Community College

OSU/Umpqua Community College

Degree Partnership Program FAQ's