Oregon State University

(Google Calendar) Changing Permissions

Changing Permissions

When you invite people to your calendar, you may to change whether certain users can create, edit, or view items created in it.

You can grant several different levels of permissions to view and change the calendar you just shared. Follow the steps below to do so.

  1. Click the down-arrow to the right of a calendar and choose Share This Calendar.
  2. Under the Share with specific people section, go to the email address of the individual you want to change their permission settings.
  3. To the right of their email address, under the Permission Settings section choose the drop down tab
  4. From there you can allow them to: “See all event details (Default)”, “Make changes to events”, “Make changes and manage sharing”, and finally “See only free/busy (hide details)”
  5. Then click Save.
  6. Anyone that you shared the calendar with will get an automated email informing them of the permissions change. 

Need help?

Contact the Service Desk at 541-737-8787

We want your feedback!

Helpdocs are made just for you, so please tell us how we can make this information more clear and accessible. The more feedback that you can provide, the more we can improve our services to you!

Contact Info

Copyright ©  2017 Oregon State University
Disclaimer