Why do I keep getting emails saying "Request to share"?
Every folder and file in your Google Drive space can be shared with other users through a link. Whenever someone tries to access this link on an account that doesn’t have permission, they will have an option to request access from you. This option sends you an email like the one shown in the photo.
You can give them access to the material here or simply ignore the email to deny them access. If you believe that you have already shared the material properly, then you should have your users make sure they are using the proper accounts.
We want your feedback!
Helpdocs are made just for you, so please tell us how we can make this information more clear and accessible. The more feedback that you can provide, the more we can improve our services to you!