Fruit and Vegetable Processing Advisory Committee

Blueberries, tomatoes, onions, and garlic Fruit and Vegetable Processing
Advisory Committee Roster
Commitee Co-Chairs Committee Members Commitee Members
Mark Daeschel
Professor and Extension Specialist in
Fruit and Vegetable Safety
Food Science & Technology
Oregon State University
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6602
ph: 541.737.6519
mark.daeschel@oregonstate.edu
Norm Jager
Manager, R&D
Oregon Freeze Dry
525 25th Ave SW
Albany, OR 97321
ph: 541.967.6404
norm.jager@ofd.com
Sherry Rae
Technical Services Manager
Oregon Cherry Growers
1520 Woodrow Street NE
Salem, OR 97303
ph: 503.364.8421
srae@orcherry.com
Yanyun Zhao
Professor and Extension
Specialist in Value-Added Food Products
Food Science & Technology
Oregon State University
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6602
ph: 541.737.9151
yanyun.zhao@oregonstate.edu
Connie Kirby
VP, Scientific and Technical Affairs
Northwest Food Processors Assoc.
1207 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 117
Portland, OR 97209
Main Phone: 503.327.2200
Connie Kirby: 503.327.2206
ckirby@nwfpa.org
Joy Waite-Cusic
Assistant Professor
Food Safety Systems
Food Science & Technology
Oregon State University
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6602
ph: 541.737.6825
joy.waite-cusic@oregonstate.edu
Committee Members Robert McGorrin
Jacobs-Root Professor and
Department Head
Food Science & Technology
Oregon State University
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6602
ph: 541.737.3131
robert.mcgorrin@oregonstate.edu
Jo Ellen Wayne
R&D Manager
Meduri Farms Inc
3501 Portland Rd NE
Salem, OR 97301
ph: 503.586.0400
joellen@medurifarms.com
Bill Burich
V.P. Operations
NORPAC Foods Inc.
930 W. Washington
P.O. Box 458
Stayton, OR 97383-0458
ph: 503.769.2101
bburich@norpac.com
John Burr
Food Safety Division
Oregon Dept. of Agriculture
635 Capital Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532
ph: 503.587.7054
jburr@oda.state.or.us
Dawn Merrill
Technical Services Manager
Kerr Concentrates, Inc.
2340 Hyacinth Street NE
Salem, OR 97301
ph: 503.361.7367
Dawn.Merrill@kerrconcentrates.com
Debby Yacas
Extension Office Specialist
Food Science & Technology
Oregon State University
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6602
ph: 541.737.6483
deborah.yacas@oregonstate.edu
Jeff Clawson
Pilot Plant Manager
Food Science & Technology
Oregon State University
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6602
ph: 541.737.5680
jeff.clawson@oregonstate.edu
Michael Morrissey
Superintendent and Professor
Food Innovation Center
Oregon State University
1207 N.W. Naito Parkway, Suite 154
Portland, OR 97209-2834
ph: 503.872.6656
michael.morrissey@oregonstate.edu
Wei Yang
Associate Professor
Berry Crops Extension Agent
North Willamette Research & Ext. Center
15210 NE Miley Rd
Aurora, OR 97002
ph: 503.678.1267, ext. 126
wei.yang@oregonstate.edu
     Print Friendly Copy