skip page navigationOregon State University
OSU Home.|Calendar.|Find Someone.|Maps.|Site Index.

Faculty Senate

Student Recognition & Awards Committee

Standing Rules

     The Student Recognition and Awards Committee coordinates awards that are all-University in nature and that are awarded by faculty to students. The Committee also plans and conducts, with the support of the ex-officio, an assembly or other appropriate program for the presentation of these awards to their recipients. The ex-officio works closely with the committee and is responsible for the tasks associated with the all-university recognition and awards program. The committee is responsible for selecting the recipients of the Drucilla Shepard Smith Scholastic Awards, the Clara H. Waldo and E.A. Cummings Outstanding Student Awards and the AAUW Senior Woman of the Year Award. The Committee consists of ten Faculty, eight Students, and a representative from Financial Aid, ex-officio, non-voting.