Three OSU professors named AGU Fellows

The American Geophysical Union (AGU) recently announced its 2014 class of Fellows. This honor is given to individual AGU members who have made exceptional scientific contributions and attained acknowledged eminence in the fields of Earth and space sciences.

Since the establishment of the AGU Fellows program in 1962, and in accordance with AGU bylaws, no more than 0.1 percent of the total membership of AGU is recognized annually. The OSU recipients are Beverly Law, College of Forestry, Forest Ecosystems and Society, and Edward Brook and Gary Egbert, both of the College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences.

The new Fellows will be recognized during a ceremony on Dec. 17, at the 2014 AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco.

Comments are closed.