OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

Staff

EOP Staff:

photo of Janet Janet Nishihara
Director janet.nishihara@oregonstate.edu
photo of Urmila Urmila Mali
Academic Counselor/Tutor Coordinator
urmila.mali@oregonstate.edu
courtney-garcia Courtney Garcia
Academic Counselor/ Admission Coordinator
courtney.garcia@oregonstate.edu
kim-mcaloney Kim McAloney EOP Meyer Coordinator kim.mcaloney@oregonstate.edu
clare-braun Clare Braun
Writing Instructor  clare.braun@oregonstate.edu
Michael G's photo
Michael Grimm
Writing/Reading Instructor michael.grimm@oregonstate.edu
shalece-rains Shalece Rains Academic Counselor shalece.rains@oregonstate.edu
  Elizabeth Jones
Math Instructor
elizabeth.jones@oregonstate.edu
photo of Kevin Kevin Gatimu
Math GTA
gatimuk@onid.orst.edu
freddy-leon Freddy Leon Graduate Assistant, EOP Meyer Program freddy.leon@oregonstate.edu

Lonnie B. Harris, Lawrence Griggs and Miriam Orzech at the 1973 EOP Graduation Celebration.  Lonnie Harris was the first EOP director, from 1969 to 1974.  Miriam Orzech served from 1974 to 1985 and Larry Griggs first served as director in 1985 and retired in 2008. Janet Nishihara is the current director.  (This photo is digitally altered, but they really were all present at this event.)