banner image

Seminars 2014-2015

Date/Time Location Speaker Title
Wed, Dec 3, 2014 TBD Benjamin Hansen
University of Oregon
School of Public Policy (Economics) Seminar
Fri, Nov 21, 2014 *new date*
TBD Paul Glewwe
University of Minnesota
School of Public Policy (Economics) Seminar
Fri, Nov 14. 2014
*Pending*
TBD Eric Heberlig School of Public Policy (Political Science) Seminar
"Effect of Citizens United on Frundraising and Legislative behavior."
Fri, Nov 7. 2014
12:00 - 01:00
Fiarbanks 304

Rorie Solberg
Political Science - OSU

School of Public Policy Brownbag Series
"We don't know as much as we think: Media Coverage of the Supreme Court"                    
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
Fairbanks 304 Michael Jones & Holly Peterson
Political Science and Public Policy OSU
School of Public Policy Brownbag Series
"A River Runs through It: A Multiple Streams Framework Meta-Review"
Wed, Oct 17, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
Fairbanks 304 Todd Pugatch & Liz Schroeder
OSU Economics Dept 
School of Public Policy Brownbag Series
"Teacher Pay and Student Performance: Evidence from the Gambian Hardship Allowance"
Fri, Oct 3, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
MU Journey Room


Alison Johnston & Keith Baker
Political Science Dept - OSU

School of Public Policy Brownbag Series
"The History and Politics of Scottish Secession"
Wed, Oct 1, 2014
2:00 - 3:30
Milam 206 Seth Gershenson
American University
School of Public Policy (Economics) Seminar
Linking Teacher Quality, Student Attendance, and Student Achievement
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
2:15 - 3:45
Nash 214 Jang-Ting Guo
University of California, Riverside
School of Public Policy (Economics) Seminar
News about Aggregate Demand and the Business Cycle
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
4:00 - 5:30
Kidder 278
Rawley Heimer
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
School of Public Policy (Economics) Seminar
Peer Pressure: Does Social Interaction Explain the Disposition Effect?
Fri, May 23, 2014
11:00 - 12:00
Fairbanks 304 Paul Thompson
Michigan State University
School of Public Policy Brown Bag Series
Impacts of New School Facility Construction: An Analysis of a State-Financed Capital Subsidy Program in Ohio
Wed, May 14, 2014
4:00 - 5:30
Milam 206

Karthik Muralidharan
University of California, San Diego

School of Public Policy (Economics) Seminar
The Aggregate Effect of School Choice: Evidence From a Two-Stage Experiment in India
Fri, May 9, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
Gilkey 113
Jenny Lin
University of Michigan
School of Public Policy Brown Bag Series
US Firm Exports and Intellectual Property Rights
Fri, Apr 11, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
Fairbanks 304 Rick Colwell
Oregon State University
School of Public Policy Brown Bag Series
Baby Steps Towards OSU Carbon Neutrality
Fri, Apr 4, 2014
12:00 - 1:30
Snell Hall
Int'l Forum
Sarah Henderson, Alison Johnston
Oregon State University
School of Public Policy Brown Bag Series
Deciphering the Ukrainian Crisis: European, Ukrainian, and Russian Perspectives
Wed, Mar 12, 2014
4:00 - 5:30
Owen 103 Paul Thompson
Michigan State University
School of Public Policy Seminar
School District and Housing Price Responses to Fiscal Stress Labels: Evidence from Ohio
Mon, Mar 10, 2014
4:00 - 5:30
Gilkey 113 Pi-Han Christine Tsai
University of California, Irvine
School of Public Policy Seminar
Fiscal Incentives and Political Budget Cycles in China
Fri, Feb 28, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
Fairbanks 304 Scott Akins, Brett Burkhardt, Charles Lanfear, Mariana Amorim, Katelyn Stevens
Oregon State University
School of Public Policy Brown Bag Series
Law Enforcement Response to People with Mental Illnesses in Benton County
Fri, Feb 14, 2014
12:00 - 1:00
Fairbanks 304 Todd Pugatch
Oregon State University
School of Public Policy Brown Bag Series
U.S. Border Enforcement and Mexican Immigrant Locaation Choice
Wed, Feb 12, 2014
4:00 - 5:30
Hallie Ford Center 115

Jenny Lin
University of Michigan

School of Public Policy Seminar
Trade of Differentiated Products Under Intellectual Property Piracy
Mon, Feb 3, 2014
4:00 - 5:30
Kearney
112
Thomas Woodson
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Public Policy Seminar
Nanotechnology for the Poor: A Look at Energy, Water, Food and Health Technologies