Skip Navigation
Oregon State University

Latino Faculty / Staff at OSU

Amas Aduviri
Director, CAMP
College Assistance Migrant Program
333 Waldo Hall
541-737-3923
Amas.Aduviri@oregonstate.edu
Melisa Lopez
Coordinator, Outreach & Recruitment
College Assistance Migrant Program
334 Waldo Hall
541-737-3909
Melisa.Lopez@oregonstate.edu
Jacqueline Alvarez, Ph.D.
Director, Counseling & Psychological
Univ. Counseling & Psychological Services
500 Snell Hall
541-737-2131
jackie.alvarez@oregonstate.edu
Alfonso Bradoch
Director, Department & Student Services
OSU Extended Campus
4943 The Valley Library
541-737-9116
alfonso.bradoch@oregonstate.edu
Norma Cárdenas
Assistant Professor
Department of Ethnic Studies
230 Strand Agriculture Hall
541-737-3637
norma.cardenas@oregonstate.edu
Loren Chavarria
Director, Spanish for Heritage Lang. Learners
Dept. of Foreign Languages & Literatures
142D Kidder Hall
541-737-3954
Lchavarria@oregonstate.edu
Ana Virginia Flores
TOUR Program Assistant
Office of Admissions
B104 Kerr Administration Bldg
541-737-9289
Ana.flores@oregonstate.edu
Laura V. Garcia
Program Representative 1
University Marketing
102 Adams Hall
541-737-4668
Laura.Garcia@oregonstate.edu
Guillermo R. Giannico. Ph.D.
Extension Fisheries Specialist
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
104 Nash Hall
541-737-2479
giannico@oregonstate.edu
Angelo Gomez
Director, Affirmative Action & Equal Opp.
Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
526A Kerr Administration Bldg
541-737-0869
angelo.gomez@oregonstate.edu
Mario A. Magaña
4-H Regional Educator
4-H Youth Development Education
105 Ballard Extension Hall
541-737-0925
Mario.Magana@oregonstate.edu
Lizbeth Marquez
Admissions Advisor
Office of Admissions
104 Kerr Administration Bldg
541-737-9218
Lizbeth.campos@oregonstate.edu
Gianluigi Benvenutto Rodrigo
Interim Director, CASA Latina/o de OSU
Intercultural Student Services
A150C Kerr Administration Building
541-737-9031
Gianluigi.Benvenutto@oregonstate.edu
Ricardo P Matano
Associate Professor
Department of Oceanic / Atmos. Sciences
412 Burt Hall
541-737-2212
rmatano@coas.oregonstate.edu
Oscar H. Montemayor
Academic Advisor/Retention Specialist
College Assistance Migrant Program
327 Waldo Hall
541-737-3911
Oscar.Montemayor@oregonstate.edu
Lilia. G Miramontes
Psychologist Resident
Counceling and Psychological Services
500 Snell Hall
541-737-2131
Lilia.Miramontes@oregonstate.edu
Mike Ortiz
Football Video Coordinator
Intercollegiate Athletics
114 Gill Coliseum
541-737-8213
ortizm@onid.orst.edu
Jose-Antonio Orosco
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy
102D Hovland Hall
541-737-4335
Joseph.orosco@oregonstate.edu
Angela Palacios
Spanish Instructor
Dept. of Foreign Languages & Literatures
541 737 8569
142B Kidder Hall
Angela.palacios@orst.edu
Dwaine Plaza
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
302 Fairbanks Hall
541-737-5369
dplaza@orst.edu
Susana V. Rivera-Mills
Associate Professor
Spanish and Diversity Advancement
226 Kidder Hall
541-737-3959
Susana.rivera-mills@oregonstate.edu
Alex A. Sanchez, Ph.D.
Professor
Dept. of Adult & Higher Education Admin.
417 Education Hall
541-737-8202
sancheza@oregonstate.edu
Tersita Alvarez
Multicultural Resource Coordinator
University Housing & Dining Services
102 Buxton Hall
541-737-8268
Teresita.Alvarez@oregonstate.edu
Antonio Torres
Field Coordinator
Department of Public Health
214A Langton Hall
541-602-6668
torresan@onid.orst.edu
J. Antonio Torres, Ph.D.
Food Process Engineering
Dept. of Food Science & Technology
202 Wiegand Hall
541-737-4757
j_antonio.torres@oregonstate.edu
Juan Antonio Trujillo
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Foreign Languages & Literatures
036 Kidder Hall
541-737-3956
jtrujillo@oregonstate.edu
Andrew Valls
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
315 Gilkey Hall
541-737-3534
Andrew.Valls@oregonstate.edu
Jennifer Viña
Assistant Director, Marketing & Assessment
University Housing & Dining Services
106 Hawley Hall
541-737-8187
jennifer.vina@oregonstate.edu