NAAFE Board of Directors

NAAFE's Board of Directors establishes the policies and guides the future of the organization. Board members are elected every two years in groups of 2 and 3. Terms begin and end at the conclusion of the Forum held immediately after their election.

Current members of the Board of Directors are:

President Dr. Gilbert Sylvia
Oregon State University
Hatfield Marine Science Center
2030 Marine Science Drive
Newport OR 97365
Phone: 541 867 0284
Term: 2013-2017 President 2015-2017

President Elect Dr. Sherry Larkin
University of Florida
Food and Resource Economics
Box 110240
Gainesville FL 32608
Phone: 352 294 7676
Term: 2015-2019 President 2017-2019

Treasurer: Dr. Barbara Best
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
200 Kent Street
Ottawa ON K1A 0E6
Phone: 1 613 993 1702
E-mail: BestBa@DFO-MPO.GC.CA
Term: 2015-2019

Board Member:Dr. Alan Haynie
NOAA Fisheries/ National Marine Fisheries Service
Alaska Fisheries Science Center - F/AKC2
7600 Sandpoint Way NE, Bldg. 4
Seattle WA 98115
Phone: 206 526 4253
Term: 2015-2019

Board Member: Dr. Alvaro Hernandez
Escuela de Recursos Naturales - UNEXMAR
Universidad Marista de Mérida
Periférico Norte Tablaje Catastral 1394
Ejido de Chuburna, 97300 Mérida, Yucatán
Phone: 52+ 999 942 9727
Term: 2013-2017