The Best Aquaculture Economics Paper (The AquaFish Prize) Awards

Winner: Jay Abolofia, University of California, Davis, USA, with Frank Asche, University of Stavanger, James Wilen, University of California, Davis, and Atle Guttormsen, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Putting a Price on Lice: Quantifying the Biological and Economic Impacts of Sea Lice on Farmed Salmonids
Honorable Mention: Peggy Schrobback, Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Economic Capacity and Capacity Utilisation of Queensland's Sydney Rock Oyster Industry