banner image

Faculty & Staff

Core Faculty

Susan Shaw
Susan Shaw, PhD
Director of School of
Language, Culture, and Society
Professor
541-737-3082
sshaw@oregonstate.edu
Vitae
Qwo Li Self Portrait
Qwo-Li Driskill, PhD
Assistant Professor
541-737-1114
qwo-li.driskill@oregonstate.edu
Vitae

Patti Duncan
Patti Duncan, PhD
Associate Professor, Coordinator
541-737-6135
patti.duncan@oregonstate.edu
Vitae
Janet Lee
Janet Lee, PhD
Professor
541-737-6132
jlee@oregonstate.edu
Vitae
 
sheehan
Elizabeth Sheehan, PhD
elizabeth.sheehan@oregonstate.edu
Vitae
Mehra Shirazi
Mehra Shirazi, PhD
Assistant Professor
541-737-9274
mehra.shirazi@oregonstate.edu
Vitae
 
Kryn Freehling-Burton
Kryn Freehling-Burton, M.A.I.S.
WGSS Online Major Coordinator
kryn.freehling-
burton@oregonstate.edu
 
Liddy Detar
Liddy Detar, PhD
Undergraduate Coordinator
liddy.detar@oregonstate.edu

Instructors

Mamta Accapadi
Dean of Students
Akins
Brie Akins
AlmquistJennifer Almquist
Equity and Inclusion
Faiza Al-Saaidi
Faiza Al-Saaidi, Ph.D.
541-737-3945
faiza.alsaaidi@oregonstate.edu
Cyndi Briggs
Cyndi Briggs
Rachel Brinker
r.k.brinker@gmail.com
Allyson Dean
Allyson Dean
allyson.dean@oregonstate.edu
 
Kushlani de Soyza
mirabelleMirabelle Fernandes-Paul
Women's Center
 
Molly Heck
Molly Heck
   
Madronna Holden
Madronna Holden, Ph.D.
madronna.holden@oregonstate.edu

Vitae
Walidah
Walidah Imarisha

Vitae

Cathleen Osborne_Gowey M.A.
Family Violence Prevention Program Director - Eastern Shawnee Tribe of Oklahoma
Cultural Ecologist/Tribal Consultant/Grant Writer
osbornca@onid.orst.edu

 Trina Kudlacek
Trina Kudlacek, M.A.I.S
kudlacet@onid.orst.edu

Cari Maes, PhD
WGSS Undergrad Advis
Program Coordinator, Food in
Culture and Social Justice
Instructor, Anthropology
218 Waldo Hall
Cari.Maes@oregonstate.edu
Paige
Paige Polcene-Markin
polcenep@onid.orst.edu
Linda K. Porzelius, Ph.D.
Cascades Campus
porzelil@onid.orst.edu

reynolds
Lorena Reynolds
Attorney at Law, Corvallis

Vitae
Olga Rowe
Olga Rowe

 


Shayla B. Sharp, M.B.A, Ph.D.
sharpsh@onid.orst.ed
Tonia St. Germain

Pam Vanlonden, M.I.S., M.A.I.S.
541-737-8627
vanlondp@onid.orst.edu

Women Studies Office Staff: 

Leo, Office Coordinator

 

Leonora Rianda, Office Coordinator
252 Waldo Hall
541-737-2826
leonora.rianda@oregonstate.edu

 

Danielle 

 

Danielle Marie Franklin, Student Office Staff
252 Waldo Hall
541-737-0709

 

Graduate Teaching & Research Assistants

conway
Clare Conway
Rita Snyder Furr
snyderit@onid.orst.edu
SG
Stephanie Glick
Leah Houtman
Leah Houtman
Wren
Wren Keturi
khalil
Aisha Khalil
leider
Steven Leider

mclure
Stephanie McClure

omara
Nancy O'Mara

Alea Payne
Marie Rochat
O'Dessa Monnier
whitlow
Chelsea Whitlow
 Sahar Mohtashamipour
   

 To view our affiliated faculty click here.