Oregon State University

Boss of the Year Award

Association of Office Professionals

2014 Boss of the Year Award



The Oregon State University Association of Office Professionals was formed to foster awareness, excellence, and professionalism in the ranks of office personnel. This award recognizes creative approaches and consistently superior performance as a supervisor.


Who is eligible?

A nominee must be actively employed in a supervisory capacity at any level. Nominees do no need to be an AOP member, but s/he must be an employee of Oregon State University. Excluded from consideration for this recognition are members of the AOP Awards and Recognition Committee.


How to nominate?

 To nominate a supervisor for this award, a complete submitted packet must be received either electronically or in person by Friday, April 25, 2014 at 5 p.m. to:

 Laura Frye

AOP Awards and Nominations committee

250D University Plaza



What is a complete nomination packet?

The complete packet shall include a nomination form and two letters of support.

There are two ways to submit your nominations:

  • Online Boss Nomination Form - Click on the link, and submit form. You will need to email or send hard copies by campus mail the two (2) letters of support to Laura Collins at the address above.
  • Boss Nomination (MS Word) - Complete form and email (or send hard copies through campus mail) of the nomination form as well as the two (2) letters of support to Laura Collins at the address above.

Each letter of support shall not exceed two pages in length with 1” margins, minimum 12 point font. Letters should include examples of professionalism and service to the department, Oregon State University, and the community, and if applicable, their involvement in AOP. One of the two letters should be from office support personnel.


Syndicate content
There are no Announcements at this time.

Contact Info

Association of Office Professionals
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331

Contact us with your comments, questions and feedback

Copyright © 2011 Oregon State University | Disclaimer Log In
Copyright ©  2015 Oregon State University