Transferring? Attend an Oregon Transfer Days Program

January 28th, 2008

Students attending community colleges often have questions on transferring to four-year institutions. The Oregon Transfer Days program is in high gear and representatives from colleges and universities will be visiting community college campuses across the state. See the complete schedule below.

PORTLAND, January 24, 2008 – In an effort to assist Oregon community college students to successfully transition to a four-year college or university, the Oregon Transfer Days Task Force was formed fall 2007. Representatives from Oregon’s community colleges, public and private four-year universities have been collaborating to redesign a state-wide tour to all seventeen Oregon community colleges.

“There’s a common understanding and imperative that Oregon must increase its educational attainment rates in order to ensure a diverse, highly skilled population in the state,â€? said Michele Sandlin, chair of the Oregon Transfer Days task force. Oregon’s two-year and four year schools are committed to working together to best serve Oregon’s community college students and help them achieve their educational and career goals while also meeting the state’s economic needs.

Oregon Transfer Days: Campus Events

Klamath Community CollegeThursday, January 24, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 7390 S 6th, Klamath Falls OR 97603Contacts: Mary Beard; 541-880-2212beard@klamathcc.edu, Annette Jones, 541-880-2229jones@klamathcc.edu
Southwestern Oregon Community College Monday, January 28, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 1988 Newmark, Lobby of Empire HallCoos Bay OR 97420Contact: Patty Scott, pscott@socc.edu
Oregon Coast Community CollegeTuesday, January 29, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 332 SW Coast HighwayNewport OR 97365Contact: Cindy Carlson; 541-574-7111ccarlson@occc.cc.or.us
Tillamook Bay Community CollegeWednesday, January 30, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 2510 First StreetTillamook OR 97141Contact: Kari Manning, 503-842-8222 x1169manning@tillamookbay.cc
Clatsop Community CollegeThursday, January 31, 200810;00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Patriot Hall, Room 3221653 Jerome AvenueAstoria OR 97103Contact: Penny Rogers; 503-338-2346

progers@clatsopcc.edu

Portland Community College CascadeMonday, February 4, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 705 N Killingsworth, Portland, OR 97217, CafeteriaContact: Kathleen Bradach, 503-977-4578; kbradach@pcc.edu
Portland Community College SE CenterMonday, February 4, 20085:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. Mt. Tabor Hall, Great RoomPortland OR 97280Contact: Kathleen Bradach,503-977-4578; kbradach@pcc.edu
Portland Community College Rock CreekTuesday, February 5, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. Building 3, Mall AreaPortland OR 97280Contact: Kathleen Bradach, 503-977-4578, kbradach@pcc.edu
Portland Community College SylvaniaWednesday, February 6, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. College Center (CC) Upper MallPortland OR 97280Contact: Kathleen Bradach, 503-977-4578kbradach@pcc.edu
Clackamas Community CollegeThursday, February 7, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. Gregory Forum, 19600 S Molalla AvenueOregon City OR 97045Contact: Jessica Walter, 503-657-6958 x2516jessicaw@clackamas.edu
Chemeketa Community CollegeFriday, February 8, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 4000 Lancaster Drive NE, Salem, Oregon 97309, Salem OR 97309Contact: Sara Schafer, 503-399-5171sschafe1@chemeketa.edu
Linn Benton Community CollegeMonday, February 11, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 6500 W Pacific Blvd, Albany OR 97321-3779Contact: Nancy Morrill, 541-917-4816morriln@linnbenton.edu
Umpqua Community CollegeWednesday, February 13, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 1140 Umpqua College Rd, Roseburg, OR 97470, Roseburg OR 97470Contact: Susan Taylor, 541-440-7784susan.taylor@umpqua.edu
Rogue Community CollegeThursday, February 14, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. Grants Pass/Redwood Campus , Student Center3345 Redwood HwyGrants Pass, OR 97527Contact: Cathy Peck, 541-956-7204, cpeck@roguecc.edu
Central Oregon Community CollegeMonday, February 18, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 2600 NW College WayBend OR 97701Contact: Shawna Elsberry, 541-383-7544selsberry@cocc.edu
Treasure Valley Community CollegeTuesday, February 18, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 650 College BlvdOntario OR 97914Contact: Stephanie Oester, 541-881-8822 x339, soester@tvcc.cc
Blue Mountain Community CollegeWednesday, February 20, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. Pioneer Hall, Main Level in the hallways2411 NW Carden, Pendleton OR 97801Contact: Emily Heringshaw, 541-278-5936eherringshaw@bluecc.edu
Columbia Gorge Community CollegeThursday, February 21, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 400 E Scenic Dr., The Dalles, OR 97058Contact: Karen Carter, 541-506-6010, kcarter@cgcc.cc.or.us
Mt. Hood Community CollegeFriday, February 22, 200811:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. 26000 SE Stark Street, Gresham OR 97030;Contact: Dee Parsons, 503-491-7256; dee.parsons@mhcc.edu

–mko

Comments are closed.

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives