Original Committee Membership

The ITSC represents the critical integrative component in the new IT governance structure. The Committee will serve in an advisory role to the Provost and the Vice Provost for Information Services on advancing the IT governance goals of identifying and prioritizing IT strategies and investments critical to OSU’s mission, implementing policies and strategies for IT costs management, and improving IT service quality and user satisfaction.

The ITSC will be chaired by Lois Brooks, Vice Provost for Information Services, and will include four members from the Provost’s Council and the four chairs of the cross cutting teams.


Lois Brooks, Vice Provost, Information Services

Provost Council Members

Mark Abbott, Dean, College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences
Cyril Clarke, Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Ilene Kleinsorge, Dean, College of Business
Scott Reed, Vice Provost, University Outreach & Engagement

Cross Cutting Team Chairs

Tammy Barr, Director, Technology Support Services (chair of Administration Team)
Larry Curtis, Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences (chair of Research Team)
Henri Jansen, Chair, Physics Department (chair of Instruction Team)
Cherri Pancake, Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science (chair of Infrastructure Team)


Steve Shields