APAA - Accreditation

Oregon State University has been continuously accredited since 1924 and is currently accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU), one of six regional accrediting bodies recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation.

Steering Committee & Core Team

Accreditation Steering Committee


Chris Bell, Accreditation Steering Committee Chair; Director, Academic Programs, INTO OSU

Susie Brubaker-Cole, Associate Provost for Academic Success and Engagement

Rich Holdren, Associate Vice President for Research

Walt Loveland, Professor of Chemistry

Gita Ramaswamy, Director of Assessment

Scott Reed, Vice Provost for University Outreach and Engagement

Janine Trempy, Professor of Microbiology

Bruce Weber, Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics


Accreditation Core Team


Becky Warner, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Chris Bell, Chair, Accreditation Steering Committee; Director, Academic Programs, INTO OSU

Gigi Bruce, Special Assistant to the Provost

Sara Eklund, Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs